Her Majesty The Queen – To My Dearest Grandma

Standard

The Queen is Head of State of the UK and 15 other Commonwealth realms. The elder daughter of King George VI and Queen Elizabeth, she was born in 1926 and became Queen at the age of 25, and has reigned through more than five decades of enormous social change and development. The Queen is married to Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh and has four children and eight grandchildren.

My family is very united and the strongest person to make this happen was my dearest Grandmother, whom was very family orientated, happy and shared her love with everyone.

She loved many things but even being a Brazilian and never come to the UK, she liked The Queen and all about the Royal family very much. Maybe because they are in one way or another all about traditions, family, union, faith and love, like her.

My Grandmother died yesterday, my heart is in pieces… But I’m sure she is in peace and singing with the angels.

This post is for you Grandma. Love you forever, my Queen!!!

Mooooo

xxx

2 responses »

  1. My heart broke at your last sentence, my Nana was the same for our family and I miss her too after almost 5 years. So sorry for your loss. Sending you a virtual squeezy hug Mooo XX

Leave a Reply

