Worlds Strongest & Strangest Beers / Basic Home-brewing

Standard

Here is an infographic for the weekend, an infographic on beer. You may not be surprised to learn this, but according to this infographic Europe is the biggest producer of beer at 32.2% of global production. America comes in third at 19%, behind Asia’s 31.7%. The beers on this list are not made of your typical hops, these beers range from chipotle peppers to animal droppings. If you are interested in expanding your beer library I would recommend taking a look at this list.

20120504-123256.jpg

~

Give a man a beer, and he’ll barely have a buzz. Teach a man how to make beer, and he’ll suddenly become awesome.

Yes, beer, the cause of and solution to all of life’s problems (or says Homer Simpson), can flow as freely at home as it does at the bar. All you need is the right equipment, ingredients and recipe–and lots of patience.

Here is an infographic showing the basic home-brewing process.

20120504-123323.jpg

“Well one time when I was in my late 20′s I decided, ‘why don’t I try my hand in this?’ I went to Home Depot and I bought all the metal I would need, then I went to HEB. I got whatever I needed…hops, yeast, barley (there’s a fourth ingredient; I forgot what it is.) then I picked-up some Gatorade and hummus. I uh, well I actually didn’t know how to brew my own booze so I took it home, followed the instructions on the interweb and got drunk.”

– One Satisfied Home-brewer.

Cheers!

Mooooo

xxx

Leave a Reply

