Four-midable Spain



Spain were crowned European champions once again in emphatic fashion on an historic night in Kiev.

A Richly-deserved 4-0 triumph over Italy saw Vincent Del Bosque’s master craftsmen become the first country to win three major tournaments in a row and assume the mantle as the greatest international team of all time.

The Spaniard’s trademark possession game, which had been exclusively lauded in their Euro 2008 and the 2010 World Cup victories, had been derided as boring by some observers and fans this summer.

However, Spain answered their detractors in the perfect style with beautiful defences from Captain Iker Casillas and superbly worked goals from Davis Silva, Jordi Alba, Fernando Torres and Juan Mats to romp to victory.




Viva España!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s